A Brilliant Evening At Monnas

(Photo Credit: Jorina Raath/Speedshots.co.za)

At the 2019 Ruggas.co.za Awards ceremony which was hosted at Monument Hoërskool yesterday evening, some of the top schoolboy rugby stars were acknowledged for their brilliant performances during the 2019 season. Ruggas.co.za would like to thank all involved in schoolboy rugby for allowing us to be a small part of your lives.

The winners for 2019 were:

Rugby Player of the Year: Henco van Wyk (Monnas/Golden Lions )

Forward of the Year: Simon Miller (St Alban's College/Stellenbosch University)

Backline Player of the Year: Kian Meadon (Paarl Boishaai/Cell C Sharks)

Most Valuable Player of the Year: George Cronje (Grey College/France)

Coach of the Year: Wessel du Plessis (Grey College)

Team of the Year: Grey College 1stXV

School of the Year: Grey College

Award of Excellence: SARLA/Iqhawe Week