Zak Burger To Captain Tafel Lager Griquas Against DHL Stormers

Photo Credit: Gallo Images

Tafel Lager Griquas Head Coach Scott Mathie made several changes to his match-day squad set to host the DHL Stormers on Saturday, 16h30 @ Tafel Lager Park in Kimberley.

Zak Burger will take over the captaincy from George Whitehead who drops to the bench.

At the back, Thinus de Beer replaces regular captain George Whitehead who drops to the bench. At the outside centre, Jonathan Francke replaces André Swarts who drops out of the matchday squad. Eduan Keyter moves to the outside centre to make way for Bjorn Basson on the wing.

Up front Mox Mxoli is the only change when he replaces Andrew Beerwinkel who drops to the bench.

Tafel Lager Griquas lost the service of Shaine Orderson (unattached), Niell Jordaan (unattached), Ian Groenewald (Cheetahs), Khwezi Mona (Sharks), Victor Sekekete (Cheetahs), Anthony Volmink (Sharks), Christiaan Meyer (unattached), Wendal Wehr (unattached) at the end of October 2020.

Tafel Lager Griquas: 15 James Verity-Amm, 14 Ederies Arendse, 13 Eduan Keyter, 12 Johnathan Francke, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Thinus de Beer , 9 Zak Burger (C), 8 Carl Els, 7 Stefan Willemse, 6 Gideon van der Merwe, 5 Adré Smith, 4 Mzwanele Zito, 3 Ewald van der Westhuizen, 2 HJ Luus, 1 Mox Mxoli. Replacements: 16 Monde Hadebe, 17 Andrew Beerwinkel, 18 Madot Mabokela, 19 Johan Momsen, 20 Ewan Coetzee, 21 Theo Maree, 22 George Whitehead (captain), 23 Harlon Klaasen, 24 Bandisa Ndlovu, 25 Cameron Lindsay, 26 . Dan Kasende.