Whitehead Back To Captain Griquas Against Sharks On Friday

Photo Credit: Gallo Images

Tafel Lager Griquas will host the Cell C Sharks in Kimberley on Friday evening @ 19h00. Head coach Scott Mathie made four changes and two positional changes to his starting line-up.

At the back, Masixole Bande replaces James Verity-Amm at fullback while Harlon Klaasen replaces Eduan Keyter who replaces Bjorn Basson on the other wing. George Whitehead returns as flyhalf as well as captain with Tinus de Beer moving to the bench.

In the front, Johan Momsen comes back at eight in place of Carl Els who moves to the bench. Cameron Smith comes in at 5 with Adré Smith moving to 4 replacing Mzwanele Zito.

Tafel Lager Griquas: 15 Masixole Banda, 14 Ederies Arendse, 13 Harlon Klaasen, 12 Johnathan Francke, 11 Eduan Keyter, 10 George Whitehead (Captain), 9 Zak Burger, 8 Johan Momsen, 7 Stefan Willemse, 6 Gideon van der Merwe, 5 Cameron Lindsay, 4 Adré Smith Mzwanele Zito, 3 Ewald van der Westhuizen, 2 Hendrik Luus, 1 Mox Mxoli. Replacements (from): 16. Monde Hadebe, 17. Andrew Beerwinkel, 18. Madot Mabokela, 19. Carl Els, 20. CJ Velleman, 21. Theo Maree, 22. Thinus de Beer, 23. Daniel Kasende, 24. Bandisa Ndlovu, 25. Ewan Coetzee, 26. Ashlon Davids.