Waratahs Unchanged For Western Force


The NSW Waratahs head coach Rob Penney has named an unchanged starting lineup to face the Western Force in Round 2 of Vodafone Super Rugby AU at the Sydney Cricket Ground, Saturday 11 July @ 11:15 (SA Time).

Karmichael Hunt will make his return from injury via the bench, with Joey Walton and Alex Newsome continuing their partnership in midfield. Jack Maddocks will continue at fullback after a strong performance against the Reds, again flanked by James Ramm and Mark Nawaqanitawase. Last weekend's debutants Will Harris, Tom Horton and Tiaan Tauakipulu all remain in the matchday squad.

NSW Waratahs: 1. Angus Bell, 2. Robbie Abel, 3. Harry Johnson-Holmes, 4. Ned Hanigan, 5. Rob Simmons, 6. Lachie Swinton, 7. Michael Hooper, 8. Will Harris, 9. Mitch Short, 10. Will Harrison, 11. Mark Nawaqanitawase, 12. Joey Walton, 13. Alex Newsome, 14. James Ramm, 15. Jack Maddocks. Replacements: 16. Tom Horton, 17. Tetera Faulkner, 18. Tiaan Tauakipulu, 19. Tom Staniforth, 20. Jack Dempsey, 21. Michael McDonald, 22. Ben Donaldson/Tepai Moeroa, 23. Karmichael Hunt.