Vodacom Bulls Name Currie Cup Team To Travel To Durban


Jake White, director of rugby named the team that will face the Cell C Sharks in their Round 6 Currie Cup Premier Division match on Friday at 15:30 (SA Time) at the Hollywoodbets Kings Park in Durban.

As expected not many players that were victorious against the Windhoek Draught a week ago were selected as the Vodacom Bulls face Zebre Parma on Saturday in Johannesburg.

Vodacom Bulls: 15. Franco Knoetze, 14. Sibongile Novuka, 13. Lionel Mapoe, 12. Chris Smit, 11. Wandisile Simelane, 10. Morne Steyn, 9. Zak Burger, 8. Nizaam Carr (c), 7. Reinhardt Ludwig, 6. Cameron Hanekom, 5. Janko Swanepoel, 4. Jacques du Plessis, 3. Sebastiaan Lombaard, 2. Jan-Hendrik Wessels, 1. Simphiwe Matanzima. Replacement: 16. Jaques van Rooyen, 17. Tian Lange, 18. Robert Hunt, 19. Phumzile Maqondwana , 20. WJ Steenkamp, 21. Bernard van der Linde, 22. Cornal Hendrickse, 23. Kabelo Mokoena.