Vodacom Bulls Make Wholesale Changes For Cardiff Battle


The Vodacom Bulls have been given a boost by the return of its Springbok players, as Marco Van Staden, Johan Goosen, Canan Moodie, Cornal Hendricks and Kurt-Lee Arendse return to the matchday squad for their match against Cardiff on Saturday at 20h00 (SA Time).

Johan Grobbelaar returns to the squad replacing Bismark du Plessis while Mornay Smith is promoted from the bench to replace Francois Klopper. Ruan Vermaak returns to the starting lineup will returning Springbok Marco van Staden takes the place at the side of the scrum of Nizaam Carr. Cyle Brink replaces WJ Steenkamp on the other side of the scrum.

At the back Springbok star, Kurt-Lee Arendse returns at fullback while Cornal Hendricks replaces Lionel Mapoe at the outside centre. Canan Moodie replaces Stravino Jacobs at wing while Johan Goosen and Zak Burger is the new halfback pairing.

Vodacom Bulls: 1. Gerhard Steenekamp, 2. Johan Grobbelaar, 3. Mornay Smith, 4. Ruan Vermaak, 5. Ruan Nortje (c), 6. Marco
Van Staden, 7. Cyle Brink, 8. Elrigh Louw, 9. Zak Bruger, 10. Johan Goosen, 11. Canan Moodie, 12. Harold Vorster, 13. Cornal Hendricks, 14. David Kriel, 15. Kurt-Lee Arendse. Replacements: 16. Jan-Hendrik Wessels, 17. Simphiwe Matanzima, 18. Francois Klopper, 19. Janko Swanepoel, 20. Nizaam Carr, 21. Embrose Papier, 22. Chris Smith, 23. Lionel Mapoe