Toyota Free State u/20 Will Collect Full Bag Of Points In Gqeberha


The Toyota Free State u/20 had a bye last weekend and travel to Gqeberha to play a struggling Eastern Province u/20 today @ 12h00 at the Adcock Stadium.

Eastern Province was completely dominated by an excellent Lions u/20 side last weekend. Although the game was stopped at the halftime break they still lost 42-00.

It is unfortunate that one can write off a team as early as the second round, however, Eastern Province and their efforts on and off the field does not do anything to promote either development or performance.

Only one change was made to the Eastern Province u/20 team. A Nyandoro is promoted from the bench to start at loosehead replacing S King that drops out of the matchday 23.

Eastern Province u/20: 15. M Fortuin, 14. O Chicumbu, 13. E Walters, 12. T de Klerk, 11. L Milborrow, 10. M de Ridder, 9. A Williams, 8. R Claassen, 7. E van Tonder, 6. H Bronkhorst, 5. N Carr, 4. D Kromhout, 3. J Malan, 2. K Cordier (c), 1. A Nyandoro. Replacements: 16. H van der Merwe, 17. Q van der Walt, 18. L Komsana, 19. D vd Merwe, 20. D Rudman, 21. M Flam, 22. B Frans, 23. F Flepu.

Toyota Free State: 15. Leyton Valentine, 14. Jacquin Jacobus, 13. Dillon Oppelt, 12. Emile Kotze, 11. Dwayne Pharo, 10. Juan Smith, 9. Juan Dee Olivier, 8. Danston Cloete, 7. Stefan Nortje, 6. Wela Takata, 5. Zander van den Berg, 4. Henri van Heerden, 3. Laurence Victor, 2. Ronaldo Ismail, 1. Jan Hendrik Bessenger. Replacements: 16. Duan Ludik, 17. Ruben Windell, 18. Aviwe Mpepo, 19. Ducan Sergei Edwards, 20. Hanro Potgieter, 21. Lwando Kolisa, 22. Liam de Wet, 23. Carl Pieter Kleynhans.