Toyota Cheetahs Make Several Changes For Nelspruit Battle


The Toyota Cheetahs will be travelling to Nelspruit, two days after taking on the Griquas, to battle it out against the Pumas.  Coach Hawies Fourie made several changes to his starting lineup. 

At the back, Craig Barry makes way for Duncan Saal on the wing and Ruan Pienaar (#10) and Tian Meyer (#9) are the new halfback pairing.

Upfront, Mihlali Mosi replaces Aidon Davis at number eight, with Davis moving to #6 in the place of Andisa Ntsila. Rynier Bernardo replaces Jean Droste at lock

Toyota Cheetahs: 15. Clayton Blommetjies, 14. Duncan Saal, 13. David Brits, 12. Siya Masuku, 11. Malcolm Jaer, 10. Ruan Pienaar (C), 
9. Tian Meyer, 8. Mihlali Mosi, 7. Aidon Davis, 6. Junior Pokomela, 5. Victor Sekekete, 4. Rynier Bernardo, 3. Aranos Coetzee, 2. Marnus van der Merwe, 1. Cameron Dawson. Replacements: 16. Louis van der Westhuizen, 17. Hencus van Wyk, 18. Conraad van Vuuren, 19. Reinier Viljoen, 20. Andisa Ntsila, 21. Chris Smit, 22. Brandon Thomson, 23. Evardi Boshoff.