Three Changes To Cell C Sharks u/19s Starting Line-up For Trip To Cape Town


The Cell C Sharks u/19s will continue their SA Rugby u/19 Cup campaign when they travel to Cape Town to take on the Western Province u/19s on Saturday. Saturday’s clash at Villagers RFC kicks off at 12 noon.

They will look to build on their first-round victory in this single-round tournament that features just four teams.

The Vodacom Bulls' u/19s 24-03 round-one victory over DHL Western Province u/19s has installed them as log leaders, while the Cell C Sharks u/19s 21-15 defeat of Toyota Free State u/19s means that the juniors from Durban are second on the log.

Head coach, the former Cell C Sharks and Springbok hero JP Pietersen has made just three changes to his starting lineup for this coastal derby, two in the back row and one amongst the backs.

Pietersen has brought in new flanks, Torbyn Visser for Lwazi Sithole and Khumo-etsile Nkutha in place of Kevin Kakoma, while Michael Koch moves to the number nine jersey in the final personnel change.

There is one position switch, where last week’s scrumhalf Christian Els shifts to flyhalf in place of Jean Smith.

Cell C Sharks u/19: 15. PJ Venter, 14. Banie Britz, 13. Ryan Manuel, 12. Ethan Hooker (c), 11. Singele Mkhize, 10. Christian Els, 9. Michael Koch, 8. Jannes Potgieter (c), 7. Khumo-etsile Nkutha, 6. Torbyn Visser, 5. Luca Ribbens, 4. Coetzee le Roux, 3. Dian Heunis, 2. Marnus Winter, 1. Phatu Ganyane. Replacements: 16. Bryce Calvert, 17. Dylan Wills, 18. Uli Walker, 19. Matthew van Vuuren, 20. Lwazi Sithole, 21. Ian de Fouw, 22. Trent Coetzee, 23. Kyle Zinn.