The Madibaz Will Pray For A Miracle, However, Unfortunately, TUKS …..


FNB Madibaz will host FNB TUKS @ 19h00 on Monday in Gqeberha. One would not blame the hosts who are 13 log points behind 9th placed UJ on the combined  2021/2022 log to rather concentrate on their Round 3 fixture against UWC when they could salvage some log points to avoid an almost certain automatic relegation to the Varsity Shield at the end of 2022.

The Madibaz competed well in the initial stages of their match against FNB Wits before a yellow card to loosehead Warwick Griffin cost them momentum late in the first half.

Against a big dominating pack of TUKS, the evening could/will just become very dark for the hosts. TUKS on the other hand have to concentrate on making the right decision during the game. Poor decision making cost them several scoring opportunities against Maties a week ago.

Nico Luus, the head coach of TUKS kept the changes to his starting line-up to the minimum.

Dian Coetzee come in at fullback while last week's fullback Kabelo Mokoena moves to the wing, replacing Stefan Coetzee. Walter Visser replaces Jandré Burger at the flyhalf in the other change at the back.

Dian Schoonees comes off the bench to replace Divan Venter at #6 in the only change upfront.

The only change that the Madibaz made is to their front row where Warwick Griffin moves from the tighthead to loosehead and Likhona Dywili comes in at tighthead.

FNB Madibaz: 15 Kyle Cyster, 14 Luciano Jones, 13 Lennox Holster, 12 Troy Delport, 11 Khakalethu Bophi, 10 Chadwyn November, 9 André Gerber, 8 Jwacu Siyamthanda, 7 Alwaba Bobelo, 6 Arnouw Nel (c), 5 Dylan Halgreen, 4 Umna Tokwe, 3 Likhona Dywili, 2 Ruan Jonker, 1 Warwick Griffin. Replacements: 16 Kyle Erasmus, 17 Endinako Kuse, 18 Aqhamile Limba, 19 Terrance Siyaya, 20 Leon van der Merwe, 21 Anovuyo Moyikwa, 22 Sibalomzi Mqeni, 23 Jade Stoffels.

FNB UP: 15 Dian Coetzee, 14 Kabelo Mokoena, 13 Lincoln Daniels (c), 12 Keane Galant, 11 Tharquinn Manuel, 10 Walter Visser, 9 Clyde Lewis, 8 Orateng Koikanyang, 7 Divan Venter, 6 Dian Schoonees, 5 Louis Meiring, 4 Mihlali Stamper, 3 Danie Wessels, 2 Werner Fourie, 1 André van der Merwe. Replacements: 16 Allister Williams, 17 Henry Till, 18 Francois Klopper, 19 Herman Visser, 20 Hilton Gie, 21 Jayden Sam, 22 Jandré Burger, 23 Ambesa Zenzile.