The Last Time Grey College Lost Was Against Grey PE – Watch It Live NOW

Grey College just lost a game at home against, at that stage the mighty Paarl Boishaai and then had to travel down to East Londen to meet Selborne College who nobody saw as a threat to Grey College. Selborne continued their bad form after this historical win and ended the season with 10 losses from 20 games played

Grey College dominated most of the games but two tries a the end of both halves saw Selborne achieve the impossible. Grey lead 14-10 at halftime and 19-13 with no time left. The rest is history.


Selborne College: 15. Miles Norton, 14. Jordan Janse van Rensburg, 13. Sibabalwe Xamlashe, 12. Sibahle Kuhlane, 11. Afrika Ndinisa, 10. Thomas Bursey, 9. Mitchell Connellan, 8. Adam Mountfort, 7. Andre Rust, 6. Cody Els, 5. Stephan Nieuwenhuizen, 4. Grant Meyer, 3. Cameron Moodie, 2. Msisonke Mbaslanyana, 1. Luke Dalbock.

Although Selborne was not having the best of years they still had 10 of their players selected for the u/18 Craven Week. Jason Raubenheimer, Sibahle Kuhlane, David Coetzer, Adam Mountford, André Rust, Stephan Nieuwenhuizen, Cameron Moodie, Mark Venter, Luke Dalbock, Mitchell Connellan and Sibabalwe Xamlashe was selected.

Jason Raubenheimer and David Coetzer were not selected for the match against Grey College.

Grey College: 15. David Kriel, 14. Henk Cilliers, 13. Janco van Heyningen, 12. Wycliff Vlitoor, 11. Pienaar van Niekerk, 10. JW de Jager, 9. Ross Braude, 8. Arno Niewoudt, 7. Jaap van Zyl, 6. Luke Janse van Vuren, 5. De Wet Marais, 4. Llewelyn Hofmeyer, 3. Herman Agenbach, 2.Ru-Han Greyling, 1. John Henry Fincham.

Grey College, as usual dominated the Free State Craven Week Squad with David Kriel, Henk Cilliers, Janco van Heyningen, Rikus Pretorius, Wycliff Vlitoor, Christopher Schreuder, Ross Braude, Arno Nieuwoudt, Marcel Theunissen, De Wet Marais, Naudé Naudé, Ru-hann Greyling, Luke Janse van Vüren, Herman Agenbag and Lebo Molefe selected.

Rikus Pretorius, Christopher Schreuder, Marcel Theunissen, Naudé Naudé and Lebo Molefe were not selected for the Selborne game.

Ruhan Greyling, Rikus Pretorius and Christopher Schreuder, all from Grey College were also included in the SA Schools team later in 2017.