Several Springboks Return For DHL Stormers To Face Zebre Parma


World Cup-winning Springboks Damian Willemse, Manie Libbok and Deon Fourie have all been named in the DHL Stormers’ starting line-up for the Vodacom United Rugby Championship encounter with Zebre Parma in Stellenbosch on Saturday at 19:15 (SA Time)

Willemse comes in at inside centre in place of Sacha Feinbeg-Mngomezulu who is battling an ankle injury, while Libbok will form an exciting halfback pairing with fellow Springbok Herschel Jantjies. The only other change to the backline sees Leolin Zas return on the left wing.

Fourie is reunited with Evan Roos and Hacjivah Dayimani in the loose trio while there is also a completely different front row to last week, with captain Neethling Fouche joined by hooker Joseph Dweba and loosehead Kwenzo Blose.

There is also a return from injury for Suleiman Hartzenberg on the replacements bench.

DHL Stormers Head Coach John Dobson said that it is fantastic to welcome the World Cup winners back in Stellenbosch.

“It has been a major boost to have the World Cup Boks, plus a few other key players back in the mix again this week.

“We were very disappointed with the results on tour and this is a great opportunity for us to get some momentum going in front of our fans in Stellenbosch,” he said.

DHL Stormers: 15 Warrick Gelant, 14 Courtnall Skosan, 13 Ruhan Nel, 12 Damian Willemse, 11 Leolin Zas, 10 Manie Libbok, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Evan Roos, 7 Hacjivah Dayimani, 6 Deon Fourie, 5 Ruben van Heerden, 4 Adre Smith, 3 Neethling Fouche (captain), 2 Joseph Dweba, 1 Kwenzo Blose. Replacements: 16 Andre-Hugo Venter, 17 Ali Vermaak, 18 Brok Harris, 19 Connor Evans, 20 Marcel Theunissen, 21 Paul de Wet, 22 Clayton Blommetjies, 23 Suleiman Hartzenberg.