SA u/18 7s Squad Announced


Initial fears that South Africa will not send a team to the annual Capricorn Group Sevens Tournament a squad of twelve boys were announced. The tournament will be hosted at Windhoek Gimnasium Private Schools, over the period from 27-29 February 2020.

The squad differs from the original squad as the players nominated for the EPD camp in Stellenbosch, which will be hosted during the same period, was withdrawn from the initial squad.

Squad: Bjorn van Wyk (Affies), Gert Steyn (Grey College), Tiaan Fourie (Grey College), Siviwe Zondani (Grey HS), Melbert vd Spuy (Helpmekaar), Latica Nela (Hilton), Connor de Bruyn (Kearsney), Anati Makasita (Oudtshoorn), Jade Couriers (Outeniqua), Bevon Simmons Paul Roos), Jared Africa (Paul Roos), Keno Alexander