SA School Sides 2016

[metaslider id=7796]


Again this is no official team. This team was sanctioned by no one. Team is compiled by a bunch of mental retards that, as everyone else, think they know the game AND know better than anyone else. 

Details of the upcoming Under-18 International Series is still a well kept secret. But according to informed sources the recipe of the past two years will remain the same.

The South African Rugby Union will name a SA Schools and SA Schools A squad for the Under-18 International Series against England, France, Wales and Italy i na week or so.

The teams, which consist of 26 players each, will be selected by a panel of national and SA Schools selectors following the conclusion of the Under-18 Coca-Cola Craven Week in Durban.

The SA Schools and SA Schools A teams should play matches at Stellenbosch, Outeniqua Park in George and City Park Stadium in Cape Town. Their opponents in 2015 was England, Wales, France and Italy.

As Hein Kriek is not available this year it is expected that the two coaches will be Lance Sendin, Hugenote, the SA A coach from 2015 and Sean Erasmus, Boishaai, is the favourite for the other spot. These appointments is expected to be made together with that of the two teams.

Following the results from this year's Craven Week at Kearsney, it is expected that WP, Lions, Bulls and Free State should produce the majority of players to ensure South Africa's continued domination of the international series.





Our Teams

SA Schools

 Gianni Lombard (WP),  David Kriel (Free Sate),  Mike Mavovana (WP), Muller du Plessis (WP), Cameron Hufke (Griquas), Wandisile Simelane (GL), Rikus Pretorius (FS), Emanuel Rass (WP), Damian Willemse (WP), Tyrone Green (GL),  Zinedine Booysen (SWD), Deon Carstens (WP), Regardt du Plessis (BB), JC Pretorius (Pumas), Muller Uys (WP), Frankie Horn (WP), Diaan Schoonees (FS), Salmaan Moerat (WP), JJ van der Mescht (KZN), PJ Steenkamp (BB), Ruan Vermaak (GL), Dylan Richardson (KZN), Liam Larkan (WP), Mornay Smith (BB), André van der Merwe (Falcons), Gideon Beukes (FS), Nathan McBeth (GL), Kiewit Kayden (Boland),

South Africa A

Abner van Reenan (BB),  Darren Adonis (SWD), Sihle Njezula (EP), Tatendaishe Mujawo (GL), Nathan Church (Border), Marthinus Holtzhausen (KZN), Sicelo Tole (EP) Janco van Heyningen (FS), Xavier Swartbooi (SWD), Ruan de Swardt (BB), Gora Richman (Griff) Jason Roux (Pumas), Mark Snyman (GL), Kwezi Mafu (EP), Phillip Krause (BB), James Miller (KZN) Hanlu Sirgel (Boland), Jaco van Tonder (FS), Henk Pretorius (BB) Dylan Weideman(KZN), PJ Botha (GL) Schalk Erasmus (BB) Cabous Eloff (BB), Johan Neethling (WP), Dewald Maritz (Pumas), Gugu Nelani (KZN)