SA Cup – Toyota Cheetahs Name Line-up To Face Leopards


The Toyota Cheetahs named their squad travelling to Potchefstroom to take on the Leopards on Saturday, 30 March at 15:00 (SA Time) in Round 2 of yhe SA Cup. 

Coach Izak van der Westhuizen said: “We are looking for a little more rhythm. I don’t think we found that yet. We spent a lot of time training again this week on skills, and it’s not a quick fix or something you do overnight. It’s something that takes time to get used to and to get confidence as well.”

Toyota Cheetahs captain Victor Sekekete on the leaders in the team said : “That’s always to have leaders in the team, and yes, it does make my job way easier. Whenever I’m buzzing to the idea, it’s easier to distribute. At the end of the day, we want a lot of experience with the team, which helps. It also helps us to channel through different personalities and different kinds of people.”

Toyota Cheetahs

15. Tapiwa Mafura
14. S’bu Nkosi
13. Munier Hartzenberg
12. Reinhardt Fortuin
11. Siba Xamlashe
10. George Lourens
9. Rewan Kruger
8. Andisa Ntsila
7. Oupa Mohoje
6. Gideon van der Merwe
5. Victor Sekekete (C )
4. Carl Wegner
3. Hencus van Wyk
2. Marnus van der Merwe
1. Schalk Ferreira

16. Louis van der Westhuizen
17. Cameron Dawson
18. Laurence Victor
19. Mzwanele Zito
20. Friedle Olivier
21. Christiaan van der Westhuizen
22. Andell Loubser
23. Litha Nkula