RuggasTV – RuggasAwards 2020 – Week 2 Nominations

Week 2 is looking a lot better with a total of 27 new nominations.

Bart and I again discussed the new nominees and agreed that the quality of the nominees is as good as the previous years. However, we must also agree that some deserving players could be left out as the season was cut short by the COVID19 pandemic. To be fair myself and Bart will evaluate each deserving player who is nominated and did not play rugby this year.

The new nominees are:

School of the Year: Garsfontein, Drostdy HTS, Grey College, Waterkloof.
Team of the Year: Grey College, Affies, Ben Vorster.
Coach of the Year: Jaco Koch (Affies), Shaun Jackson (Helpmekaar), Peter Ingledow (Paarl Boishaai), Pieter Rossouw (Paar Gim).
Awards of Excellence: Connect Rugby Academy.
Forward of the Year: Nizaar Nasier (Paul Roos). Rynard Mouton (Monnas), Hardus Rothman (Garsfontein), Renco du Plessis (Ben Vorster), Heiko Pohlman (Monnas).
Back of the Year: Marco Botha (Monnas), Ethan James (Paarl Gim), Rowan Cloete (Garsfontein), Quewin Nortje (Affies), Keanan Wentzel (Boland Landbou).
Most Valuable Player: Hardus Rothman (Garsfontein), Rynard Mouton (Monnas), Sisonke Vumazonke (Grey College).
Player of the Year: Sascha Mngomezulu (Bishops), Keke Morabe (Welkom Gim), Nico Steyn (Glenwood).