RuggasTV – Ruggas Awards 2020 Week 1 Nominations


The first week of nominations' normal buzz was missed. Fortunately, the trickle has become a steady flow of nominations this week.

Bart and I discussed the first week's nominations which did not have any surprises at all. What is clear is that the candidates of 2020 have as much talent as in the previous 4 years.

Forward of the Year: Lukanyo Vokozela (Rondebosch), Ruan Delport (Garsfontein), Willie Potgieter (Affies)
Back of the Year: Curwin Gertse (Paarl Gim), Sonwabo Sekoyi (Grey College)
Most Valuable Player:  Renzo du Plessis (Ben Vorster), Sebastiaan Lombaard (Boishaai).
Award of Excellence: Konrad v Rensburg (Photographer)
Coach of the Year: Abre Minnie (Outeniqua), Wessel du Plessis(Grey College)
Team of the Year: Garsfontein, Outeniqua
School of the Year: Affies, Durbanville
Player of the Year: Reinhardt Ludwig (Affies), Sisonke Vumazonke (Grey College)