Rosko Speckman Back For Cheetahs

Photo Credit:

The Toyota Cheetahs will be facing the Cell C Sharks in round five of the Carling Currie Cup campaign on Sunday, 27 December at the Toyota Stadium, Bloemfontein @ 16:30

• Rosko Specman makes a return from his injury and joins William Small-Smith at wing.
• Frans Steyn and Dries Swanepoel are the two centres.
• Aidon Davis will be replaced by Oupa Mohoje due to a calf injury.
• Conraad van Vuuren will be making his debut for the Toyota Cheetahs if he gets game time.

Players not available: The following players are not eligible for team selection due to injury: Aranos Coetzee (ankle), Ruan Pienaar (knee), Craig Barry (knee), Charles Marais (neck), Junior Pokomela (wrist), Hencus van Wyk (hamstring) and Aidon Davis (calf).

Toyota Cheetahs: 15. Clayton Blommetjies, 14. William Small-Smith, 13. Dries Swanepoel, 12. Frans Steyn, 11. Rosko Specman, 10. Reinhardt Fortuin, 9. Ruben de Haas, 8. Jeandré Rudolph, 7. Oupa Mohoje, 6. Andisa Ntsila, 5. Reniel Hugo, 4. Carl Wegner (C), 3. Khutha Mchunu, 2. Marnus van der Merwe, 1. Boan Venter. Replacements: 16. Louis van der Westhuizen, 17. Cameron Dawson, 18. Conraad van Vuuren, 19. Victor Sekekete, 20. Chris Massyn, 21. Tian Meyer, 22. Howard Mnisi, 23. Rhyno Smith.