Pumas Change Seven For Visit To Kimberley

Photo Credit: Gallo Images

Head coach Jimmy Stonehouse made seven changes to his starting line-up that will travel to Kimberley for the Round 2 match of the Vodacom Super Rugby Unlocked competition against Tafel Lager Griquas. Newly selected Pieter Janse van Rensburg was appointed the captain for the match against the Pumas

Upfront Stonehouse made 5 changes to the starting lineup. Marko Janse van Rensburg is replaced by Simon Westraadt at hooker. Injured stand-in captain Le Roux Roets is replaced by Darrien Landsburg who will form a new lock pairing with Pieter Janse v Vuren who was selected in the place of Cameron Lindsay. Willie Engelbrecht is the only survivor at the loosies as Kwanda Dimaza and Daniel Maartens is replaced by Francois Kleinhans and Jeandre Rudolph.

In only two changes at the back, Erich Cronje replaces captain centre Ryan Nell who was injured before the match against the Cheetahs. Ettiene Taljaar replaces Luther Obi at wing in the last change at the back.

Pumas: 1. Morgan Naude, 2. Simon Westraadt, 3. Ruan Cornelius Kramer, 4. Darrien Landsburg, 5. Pieter Jansen van Vuren (C), 6. Francois Kleinhans, 7. Willem Engelbrecht, 8. Jeandre Rudolph, 9. Ginter Smuts, 10. Eduard Fouche, 11. Neil Maritz, 12. Wayne van der Bank, 13. Erich Cronje, 14. Etienne Taljaard, 15. Devon Williams. Replacements: 16. Hendrik van Schoor, 17. Liam Hendriks, 18. Heath Backhouse, 19. Phumzile Maqondwana, 20. Dian Badenhorst, 21. Daniel Marais, 22. Aliqhayiya Mgijima, 23. Dewald Maritz