Pumas Announce Squad To Travel To Bloemfontein

Photo Credit: Speedshots.co.za

The Phakisa Pumas made four changes to their starting line-up for their first Super Rugby Unlocked match of the season when they face the Toyota Cheetahs in Bloemfontein @16h30 on Saturday.

The Pumas lost their last warm-up game against the Lions on Friday a week ago with 33-5 but did lead against the Lions with 5-0 at the halftime break.

The Pumas only made two changes upfront with Ruan Kramer coming in at Tighthead for Marne Coetzee and Cameron Lindsey replaces Pieter Janse van Vuren at lock. At the back, Neil Maritz replaces Ettienne Taljaard on the wing while Devon Williams replaces Ruwellyn Isbel who moves to the bench.

Phakisa Pumas team: 1. Morgan Naude, 2. Marko Janse van Rensburg, 3. Ruan Kramer, 4. Le Roux Roets, 5. Cameron Lindsay, 6. Daniel Maartens, 7. Kwanda Dimaza, 8. Willie Engelbrecht, 9. Ginter Smuts, 10. Eddie Fouche, 11. Neil Maritz, 12. Ryan Nel, 13. Wayne van der Bank, 14. Luther Obi, 15. Devon Williams. Replacements: 16. Simon Westraadt, 17. Liam Hendricks, 18. Dewald Maritz, 19. Darrien Landsburg, 20. Jeandre Rudolph, 21. Dian Badenhorst, 22. Niel Marais, 23. Ruwellyn Isbell.