Only One Change For The Sharks

Photo by Jorina Raath/

Cell C Sharks head coach Sean Everitt made only one change to the Cell C Sharks side that takes on the Hurricanes this Saturdayin their second tour match of the Vodacom Super Rugby competition. Boeta Chamberlain at flyhalf in the place of Curwin Bosch who has unfortunately had to deal with a family bereavement and has returned home to South Africa.

There are no other changes to the starting line-up, but a pack-heavy bench with six forwards and just two backs was announced in anticipation of the physical battle that is anticipated.

Cell C Sharks: 15. Aphelele Fassi, 14. Madosh Tambwe, 13. Lukhanyo Am ( C ), 12. Andre Esterhuizen, 11 . Makazole Mapimpi, 10. Boeta Chamberlain, 9. Louis Schreuder, 8. Sikumbuzo Notshe, 7. Tyler Paul, 6. James Venter, 5. Hyron Andrews, 4. Ruben van Heerden, 3. Thomas du Toit, 2. Kerron van Vuuren, 1. Ox Nche. Replacements: 16. Craig Burden, 17. Juan Schoeman, 18. John-Hubert Meyer, 19. Le Roux Roets, 20. Dylan Richardson, 21. Phepsi Buthelezi, 22. Sanele Nohamba, 23. Jeremy Ward.