Lions u/20 Change One In Starting Line-up For Cell C Sharks u/20 Battle


The Lions u/20 coaching staff made only one change to their starting line-up to face the Cell C Sharks u/20 on Friday in Johannesburg at 13h00. This is a vital one for both sides looking to maintain their unbeaten record.

The Lions u/21s have defeated Western Province u/20s, the Leopards u/20s and Valke u/20s in their three games to date and with 14 log points, sit on top of the log, with the Cell C Sharks u/20s in third place, having won both their games so far. The Bulls u/20s, who lost to the Cell C Sharks u/20s last weekend, are in second place, but have played one extra game and have a bye this weekend.

The only change to the starting lineup is at the tighthead where RF Schoeman is promoted from the bench, replacing Stian de Bruyn who drops to the bench.

Lions u/20: 15. Janeil Losper, 14. Asemahle Nongogo, 13. Kelly Mpeku, 12. Bronson Mills, 11. Keagan Smith, 10. Sam Francis, 9. Layton Horn, 8. Thabang Mphafi, 7. Christopher Sjoblom, 6. Sibabalwe Mahashe, 5. Daniel Botha, 4. Tiaan Wessels, 3. RF Schoeman, 2. Marno Grobbelaar, 1. S J Kotze (c). Replacements: 16. Riaan Swart, 17. Stian de Bruyn, 18. Liam Whitehead, 19. Luan Taylor, 20. Willen de Waal, 21. Aiden Muller, 22. Thurlon Williams, 23. Shah-Jehaan De Jongh.