Lions Only Make Two Changes After Massacre Against Jaguares

Photo by Jorina Raath/

In a surprising move, the Emirates Lions only made two changes to their starting lineup for their game on Saturday at Emirates Airline Park. Springbok Andries Coetzee makes his return while Morne van den Berg replaces the injured Andre Warner. Dillon Smit and Shaun Reynolds make their way to the bench.

Emirates Golden Lions Team: 1. Dylan Smith, 2. Pieter Jansen, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 4. Ruben Schoeman, 5. Marvin Orie, 6. MarnusSchoeman, 7. Vincent Tshituka, 8. Len Massyn, 9. Morne vd Berg, 10. Elton Jantjies (captain), 11. Courtnall Skosan, 12 Dan Kriel, 13. Duncan Matthews, 14. Tyrone Green, 15. Andreis Coetzee. Replacements: 16. Jan-Henning Campher, 17. Sti Sithole, 18. Carlu Sadie, 19. Wilhelm van der Sluys, 20. RuanVermaak, 21. Dillon Smit, 22. Shaun Reynolds, 23. Manuel Rass.