Hurricanes Make Several Injury Forced Changes For Highlanders

The Hurricanes will face the Highlanders on Sunday Morning at the Sky Stadium Wellington @ 05:35 SA Time. The Hurricanes come off a good win against the Chiefs (25-18) while the Highlanders were overpowered in the last 20 minutes by a still unbeaten Crusader (20-40).

Murphy Taramai is set to become Hurricane 274, after being named on the bench for this Sunday’s. Due to minor injuries, Dane Coles, Fraser Armstrong, Gareth Evans and Reed Prinsep have not been included in the squad.

It means, Ben May, Asafo Aumua and Devan Flanders have been called up to the starting XV.

At the back, Fletcher Smith rotates with Jackson Garden-Bachop at flyhalf while Vince Aso has made his way back into the midfield.

The Hurricanes: 1. Ben May, 2. Asafo Aumua, 3. Tyrel Lomax, 4. James Blackwell, 5. Scott Scrafton, 6. Devan Flanders, 7. Du’Plessis Kirifi, 8. Ardie Savea, 9. TJ Perenara (C), 10. Fletcher Smith, 11. Ben Lam, 12. Ngani Laumape, 13. Vince Aso, 14. Kobus Van Wyk, 15. Jordie Barrett. Replacements: 16. Ricky Riccitelli, 17. Pouri Rakete-Stones, 18. Alex Fidow, 19. Vaea Fifita, 20. Murphy Taramai, 21. Jamie Booth, 22. Billy Proctor, 23. Wes Goosen.     

Not considered due to injury: Dane Coles (calf), Gareth Evans (ankle), Reed Prinsep (hamstring), Fraser Armstrong (knee), James Marshall (hip), Xavier Numia (knee).