Hawies Make Nine Changes To Cheetahs

Photo by Speedshots.co.za

Coach Hawies Fourie made nine changes to the side from last week. In the front row, Boan Venter, Wilmar Arnoldi and Luan du Bruin switch places with Charles Marais, Joseph Dweba and Aranos Coetzee.

Sintu Manjezi returns from a shoulder injury and will be starting on lock with Walt Steenkamp. JP du Preez will be providing cover on the bench. The wings are Craig Barry and Rhyno Smith with Clayton Blommetjies on the fullback.

Toyota Cheetahs: 15. Clayton Blommetjies, 14. Rhyno Smith, 13. William Small-Smith, 12. Benhard Janse van Rensburg, 11. Craig Barry, 10. Tian Schoeman, 9. Ruan Pienaar (Captain), 8. Jasper Wiese, 7. Junior Pokomela, 6. Chris Massyn, 5. Walt Steenkamp, 4. Sintu Manjezi, 3. Luan de Bruin, 2. Wilmar Arnoldi, 1. Boan Venter. Replacements: 16. Joseph Dweba, 17. Charles Marais, 18. Aranos Coetzee, 19. JP du Preez, 20. Aidon Davis, 21. Tian Meyer, 22. Louis Fouche, 23 Chris Smit.