FNB Maties Should Win In Bloemfontein Against CUT Ixias


FNB Maties will travel to Bloemfontein to face CUT Ixias tonight @ 19h00 hoping that Bloemfontein will treat them better than the last time they visited when they suffered their only loss this season against Shimlas with 50-28.

Maties had a close call against UJ (40-38) in Stellenbosch a week ago while CUT Ixias were surprised by the Madibaz (26-36) in Bellville. CUT Ixias is still looking for their first win of the season and Maties should travel from Bloemfontein with a smile on their faces.

CUT Ixias made five changes to their starting line-up that lost against UWC. Four of the changes were made at the back. David Curry returns at fullback, while Christiaan Venter (#14), Gian Bester (#13) and Floris Brand (#10) are the other changes at the back. Up front Ulrich Stander moves from the back of the scrum to lock with captain Luvuyo Ndevu moving from the side of the scrum to eightman. Francois Bester and Teboho Rampai are the new faces on the sides of the scrum.

Maties made four changes to their starting line-up. Marcqiewn Titus is the only change at the back replacing Mike Mavovana at the wing, with Mavovana moving to the bench. A new loosie combination in (#8) Louw Nel, (#7) Gift Dlamini and (#6) Hendrik du Toit are the only changes up front.

FNB CUT Ixias: 15 David Cary, 14 Christiaan Venter, 13 Gian Bester, 12 Jandré de Beer, 11 Jacquin van Wyk, 10 Floris Brand, 9 Zinedene Booysen, 8 Luvuyo Ndevu (c), 7 Francois Bester, 6 Teboho Rampai, 5 Kevin Strydom, 4 Ulrich Stander, 3 Sisipho Nofuya, 2 Tiaan Drotske, 1 Albertus Venter. Replacements: 16 Tebogo Masemola, 17 De-Angelo Williams, 18 Laurence Victor, 19 Matthew Sekele, 20 Jan Kotze, 21 Jakobus du Plessis, 22 Xavier Swartbooi, 23 Septimus Derkesen.

FNB Maties: 15 Nevaldo Fleurs, 14 Marcqiewn Titus, 13 Waqar Solaan, 12 Brendan Venter, 11 Sibabalwe Xamlashe, 10 Adriaan van der Bank (c), 9 Eduan Smit, 8 Louw Nel, 7 Gift Dlamini, 6 Hendrik du Toit, 5 Matthew Gray, 4 Juan Beukes, 3 Matimu Manganyi, 2 Sean Swart, 1 Vernon Matongo. Replacements: 16 Francois Breytenbach, 17 Rhynardt Rijnsburger, 18 James Combrinck, 19 Jesse Johnson, 20 Siyabonga Matanda, 21 Mckyle Volmoer, 22 Jurie Matthee, 23 Mike Mavovana.