Fidelity ADT Lions Change Five For Nelspruit Trip


Mzwakhe Nkosi, head coach of the Fidelity ADT Lions made five changes to his starting line-up who will travel to Mbombela to face the Currie Cup Champions, Airlink Pumas on Friday at 17:00 (SA Time) in Round 2 of the 2023 Currie Cup Premier Division.

At Loosehead prop Rhynardt Rijnsburger replaces Sti Sithole who drops to the bench while Ruben Schoeman is Darrien-Lane Landsberg's new lock partner. Jarrod Cairns replaces Sibusiso Sangwenis who drops to the bench. Cairns will form the loosie partnership with Ruan Delpot and captain Travis Gordon.

At the back, Rynhardt Jonker replaces Matt More at the outside centre while Andries Coetzee returns to fullback, replacing Tiaan Swanepoel who drops to the bench.

Fidelity ADT Lions: 15. Andries Coetzee, 14. Stean Pienaar, 13. Rynhardt Jonker, 12. Tyler Bocks, 11. Boldwin Hansen, 10. Vaughan Isaacs, 9. Morné van den Berg, 8. Travis Gordon (c), 7. Ruan Delport, 6. Jarrod Cairns, 5. Darrien-Lane Landsberg, 4. Ruben Schoeman, 3. Ruan Smith, 2. Jaco Visagie, 1. Rhynardt Rijnsburger. Replacements: 16. Morne Brandon, 17. Sithembiso Sithole, 18. Kabous Bezuidenhout, 19. Raynard Roets, 20. Ruhan Straeuli, 21. Sibusiso Sangweni, 22. Nico Steyn, 23. Tiaan Swanepoel.