Emirates Lions Change Four For Waratahs

Photo by Jorina Raath/Speedshots.co.za

The Emirates Lions made four changes to their starting line-up that lost against the DHL Stormers two weeks ago in Johannesburg. They will play the first match of their overseas tour on Saturday morning 10:15 South African time against the Waratahs at the Bankwest Stadium.

In an almost new front row, it is only loose-head prop Dylan Smith that survived the axe. Carlu Sadie and hooker Jan-Henning Campher are promoted to the starting line-up while hooker Pieter Jansen drops to the bench and Jannie du Plessis not making the matchday 23.

Andre Warner is back in scrumhalf, with Morne vd Berg move to the bench. The last change sees Jumba Ulenga replacing Courtnall Skosan at left-wing who drops out of the matchday 23.

Lions Team: 15. Andries Coetzee, 14. Tyrone Green, 13. Manuel Rass, 12. Daniel Kriel, 11. Jamba Ulenga, 10. Elton Jantjies (Captain), 9. Andre Warner, 8. Len Massyn, 7. Vincent Tshituka, 6. Marnus Schoeman, 5. Marvin Orie, 4. Ruben Schoeman, 3. Carlu Sadie, 2. Jan-Henning Campher, 1. Dylan Smith. Replacements: 16. Pieter Jansen, 17. Sithembiso Sithole, 18. Frans van Wyk, 19. Willem Alberts, 20. Willem vs Sluys, 21. Hacjivah Dayimani, 22. Morne van den Berg, 23. Wandisile Simelane.