Eight Changes To Toyota Cheetahs Starting Line-up For DHL Western Province Match


Toyota Cheetahs head coach, Hawies Fourie made several rotational changes to his starting line-up for their trip to Cape Town on Saturday at 15:00 (SA Time).

Two changes have been made to the backline that started against the Fidelity ADT Lions. At the fullback, Cohen Jasper replaces Tapiwa Mafura who drops to the bench. David Brits moves from outside centre to inside centre with Evardi Boshoff coming in at the outside centre replacing Robert Ebersohn.

Andisa Ntsila, Sibabalo Qoma and Gideon van der Merwe are the new loosie combination while Rynier Bernardo drops to the bench and Mzwanele Zito replaces him at lock. Aranos Coetzee and Schalk Ferreira are the new props.

Toyota Cheetahs: 15. Cohen Jasper, 14. Daniel Kasende, 13. Evardi Boshoff 12. David Brits, 11. Munier Hartzenberg, 10. Reinhardt Fortuin, 9. Ruan Pienaar, 8. Andisa Ntsila, 7. Sibabalo Qomo, 6. Gideon van der Merwe, 5. Victor Sekekete (c), 4. Mzwanele Zito, 3. Arnanos Coetzee, 2. Marko Janse van Rensburg, 1. Schalk Ferreira. Replacements: 16. Louis van der Westhuizen, 17. Alulutho Tshakweni, 18. Hencus van Wyk, 19. Rynier Bernardo, 20. Daniel Maartens, 21. Rewan Kruger, 22. Siya Masuku, 23. Tapiwa Mafura.