DHL Western Province u/20 Make Six Changes For The Leopards u/20s Visit


There are six changes to the DHL Western Province u/20 team for their encounter with the Leopards u/20s at the DHL Cape Town Stadium on Saturday @ 14h15.

Head Coach Labeeb Levy’s team will be looking for their fifth win of the season and cement their place in the final scheduled for 16 April 2022.

Melbirt van der Spuy will make his first appearance at #13 in the starting line-up forming a new centre combination with Hofmeyr Retief who replaces Philasande Ngcobo. Mikael Volmoer is the third and last change at the back at scrumhalf, replacing Jaques Theron.

Up front Paul de Villiers and Louw Nel are the new faces on the side of the scrum. Oliver Kurz replaces Imad Phillips at lock as the third and final change up front.

DHL Western Province u/20: 15 Luke Burger, 14 Botshelo Kubyadi, 13 Ethan James, 12 Hofmeyr Retief, 11 Paschal Ekeji, 10 Sacha Mngomezulu, 9 Mikael Volmoer, 8 Armand Maritz, 7 Paul de Villiers, 6 Louw Nel, 5 Hendrik Sieberhagen, 4 Oliver Kurz, 3 Corne Weilbach, 2 Gustav LaubscherNande Moses, 1 Lamla Nunu. Replacements: 16 Jarrod Hansen, 17 Yannick Marais, 18 Nande Moses, 19 Ethan Snyman, 20 Varlos da Costa, 21 FC Fourie, 22 Jonathan Roche, 23 Ebenezer Tshimanga.