DHL Western Province Name Youth Week Squads – The Unfolding Mystery


The Youth Weeks' squads for 2023 are normally released by the various Unions, however, in the Western Province it is normally a state secret that is leaked by the various schools to their excited old boys on WhatsApp and other "secret" social media channels. We will update the lists as the names are leaked.

DHL Western Province has 2 squads going to the u/18 Craven Week and one to the u/18 Academy Week while they will have two u/16 squads at the Grant Khomo Week following the Iqhawe u/16 team's withdrawal.

u/18 Craven Week: Aiden Norris (Bishops), Gilermo Mentoe (Bishops), Hashim Pead (Bishops), Albie Bester (Boland Landbou),Cilliers Viljoen (Boland Landbou), Christoff Etzebeth (Boland Landbou), Divan Fuller (Paarl Boishaai), Jameel de Jongh (Paarl Boishaai), JC Mars (Paarl Boishaai),Scott Nel (Paarl Boishaai),Van Heerden Pretorius (Paarl Boishaai), Danio Botha (Paarl Gim), Kyle Smith (Paarl Gim), Oilver Reid (Paul Roos), Riley Norton (Paul Roos), Ryan Jack (Paul Roos), Zeke January (Paul Roos), Justin Amos (Rondebosch), Herman Lubbe (Stellenberg), Marco Ferreira (Stellenberg),Gino Cupido (Strand), Yaqeen Ahmed (Wynberg), Xola Nyali (Wynberg).

u18 Craven Week XV: Shaywaan Blackenberg (Bishops), Dewald de Villiers (Boland Landbou), Enslin Claasen (Boland Landbou), Malcolm Lamont (Boland Landbou), L Nyashana (Milnerton), Bryan Burger (Paarl Boishaai), Daniel vs Merwe (Paarl Boishaai), JB Odendaal (Paarl Boishaai), Juan Loots (Paarl Boishaai), Neil Hansen (Paarl Boishaai), Ruben Dames (Paarl Boishaai), Louw du Toit (Paarl Gim), Marno Steyn (Paarl Gim), Xander Mynhardt (Paarl Gim), Leejay Peterson (Paul Roos), Nazier Isaacs (Paul Roos), David Simon (Rondebosch), Ikhona Maxegwana (SACS), Ethan Hendricks (Wynberg), Luqobo Makwendini (Wynberg), Sange Mbhuto (Wynberg),Torren February (Wynberg).

u/18 Academy Week: Nashe Chahwahwa (Bishops), Retagen van Rooi (Boland Landbou), Ruan Viviers (Boland Landbou), FB Bam (Bosmansdam), James Nero (Durbanville), Alfie Holms (Paarl Boishaai), Marno Pretorius (Paarl Boishaai), Eduan Vosloo (Paarl Gim), Ely Williams (Paarl Gim), Freek de Kosck (Paarl Gim), Hennie Otto (Paarl Gim), Jannie Grobbelaar (Paarl Gim), Christiaan de Villiers (Paul Roos), Ruben Kruger (Paul Roos), Alutha Wezi (Rondebosch), Polite Phiri (Rondebosch), Clyde Frieslaar (Stellenberg), Xabisa Mkiva (Wynberg), A Cox, CT Hitamane, FH Poncana, FL Wilson, L Swart.

u/16 Grant Khomo

u/16 Grant Khomo XV