De Allende Included In Munster Starting Line-up To Face Emirates Lions


The Munster side to face Emirates Lions in Johannesburg on Saturday in the URC has been named.

Jack O’Donoghue captains the side with five changes to the team that faced Vodacom Bulls last time out.

Damian de Allende, Shane Daly, Jack Crowley, John Ryan and John Hodnett come into the starting XV.

Five Greencore Munster Rugby Academy players are included as Alex Kendellen keeps his place at no.8 with Scott Buckley, Mark Donnelly, Eoin O’Connor and Paddy Patterson among the replacements.

Mike Haley starts at full-back with Calvin Nash and Daly on either flank.

De Allende and Chris Farrell form the centre partnership with Neil Cronin and Crowley in the half-backs.

Ryan joins Josh Wycherley and Niall Scannell in the front row with the second row pairing of Jean Kleyn and Fineen Wycherley unchanged.

O’Donoghue, Hodnett and Kendellen complete the side.

Buckley, Keynan Knox and Liam Coombes come into the squad among the replacements.

Munster: Mike Haley; Calvin Nash, Chris Farrell, Damian de Allende, Shane Daly; Jack Crowley, Neil Cronin; Josh Wycherley, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Fineen Wycherley; Jack O’Donoghue (C), John Hodnett, Alex Kendellen. Replacements: Scott Buckley, Mark Donnelly, Keynan Knox, Eoin O’Connor, Chris Cloete, Paddy Patterson, Ben Healy, Liam Coombes.