Crusaders Name Unchanged Side For Chiefs


The Crusaders coming off a convincing win in round two against the Hurricanes (39-25), returns to Orangetheory Stadium this weekend against the Chiefs on Sunday 28 June 2020 @ 05:35 SA Time. Head Coach Scott Robertson has named an unchanged team to take on the Chiefs with Codie Taylor once again Captain.

"We know the nature of the competition, it is a sprint, it's short, sharp," Robertson said. "It's really important to get off to a good start and that's what we've done with the team that played well last week and [we've] rewarded them."

Crusaders: 15. Will Jordan, 14. Sevu Reece, 13. Braydon Ennor, 12. Jack Goodhue, 11. George Bridge, 10. Richie Mo'unga, 9. Bryn Hall, 8. Whetukamokamo Douglas (VC), 7. Billy Harmon, 6. Cullen Grace, 5. Mitchell Dunshea, 4. Samuel Whitelock, 3. Michael Alaalatoa, 2. Codie Taylor (C), 1. Joe Moody. Replacements: 16. Brodie McAlister, 17. George Bower, 18. Oliver Jager, 19. Luke Romano, 20. Ethan Blackadder, 21. Mitchell Drummond, 22. David Havili (VC), 23. Leicester Faingaanuku.