Champions Cup – Vodacom Bulls Made Several Changes To Face Northampton Saints


The Vodacom Bulls Director of Rugby has made wholesale changes to their line-up which travelled to Northampton for the Champions Cup quarter finals on Saturday at 21:00 (SA Time).

White said that the changes made were due to medical advice and squad rotation and confirmed that the squad announced was the best at this stage.

Vodacom Bulls: 1 Simphiwe Matanzima, 2 Akker van der Merwe, 3 Mornay Smith, 4 Janko Swanepoel, 5 JF van Heerden, 6 Nizaam Carr (c), 7 Mpilo Gumede, 8 Cameron Hanekom, 9 Zak Burger, 10 Chris Smith, 11 Stravino Jacobs, 12 Harold Vorster, 13 Henry Immelman, 14 Sebastian de Klerk, 15 Devon Williams. Replacements: 16 Jan-Hendrik Wessels, 17 Dylan Smith, 18 Francois Klopper, 19 Merwe Olivier, 20 Reinhardt Ludwig, 21 Keagan Johannes, 22 Jaco van der Walt, 23 Cornal Hendricks.