Cell C Sharks u/21 Change Only Two For Bulls

Photo Credit: Gallo Images

The Cell C Sharks Under 21s meet their Vodacom Blue Bulls age group counterparts in a fascinating SA Rugby Under 21 Championship match at Emirates Airline Park today @ 10:30.

After losing to the Lions last week, the Vodacom Blue Bulls will want to get back to winning ways to maintain their top of the table status, while the Cell C Sharks, buoyed by their emphatic 45-24 victory over Western Province will be looking to add the big scalp of the log leaders to their current tally. In the second match of the double-header, DHL Western Province and Toyota Free State lock horns.

The Cell C Sharks’ six tries to four win over Province on Monday consigned the Capetonians to successive defeats and they currently prop up the log table without having registered a win.

Captain Fez Mbatha scored one of the six tries with the rest coming from Evan Roos, Le Roux Malan, DJ Falconer and Thaakir Abrahams who contributed a brace.

Head coach Phiwe Nomlomo has made just two personnel changes for this match, Rynhardt Jonker replacing Boeta Chamberlain at flyhalf (due to injury) and Murray Koster coming in at centre with Le Roux Malan shifting to DJ Falconer’s position at outside centre.

Cell C Sharks Under 21s: 1. Ntuthuko Mchunu, 2. Fezo Mbatha (Captain), 3. Francois Klopper, 4. Emile van Heerden, 5. Jeandre Labuschagne, 6. Adam Mountfort, 7. Celimpilo Gumede, 8. Evan Roos, 9. Vusile Dlepu, 10. Rynhardt Jonker, 11. Caleb Dingaan, 12. Murray Koster, 13. Le Roux Malan, 14. Jean Roux, 15. Thaakir Abrahams. Replacements: 16. Cullen van der Merwe, 17. James Scott, 18. Hanru Jacobs, 19. Lunga Ncube, 20 Ockie Barnard, 21. Daimon O’Connell, 22. Mntungwa Mapantsela, 23. Quan Eymann.