Cell C Sharks u/20 Name Unchanged Line-up To Host Vodacom Bulls u/20


The unchanged Cell C Sharks u/20s are back after a week’s break in the SA Rugby u/20 Cup when they host their Vodacom Bulls’ counterparts in Durban on Friday at 13h00.

After defeating perennial junior achievers DHL Western Province 31-19 in round one, the Cell C  Sharks u/20s enjoyed a bye last week and return to action in round three, playing their first home game of the competition at Hollywoodbets Kings Park.

The Bulls started their campaign on a successful note, a 31-26 victory over the Leopards and followed that up with a convincing 45-26 win over Western Province and will offer stern opposition.

But this Cell C Sharks u/20 team have found motivation in coach JP Pietersen’s rugby philosophy and has been inspired by their coach’s attitude towards the game. The motivation to achieve is driving this team.

“As a squad, they all agree that they want to win the competition and it’s great that they take ownership of that aim and what they want to achieve,” Pietersen explains.

“They can take confidence into this Under 20 tournament from being in the final of the Under 19 competition last year.”

Cell C Sharks u/20: 15. PJ Venter, 14. Themba Sibisi, 13. Ryan Manuel, 12. Ethan Hooker (c), 11. Banie Britz, 10. Jean Smith, 9. Michael Koch, 8. Jannes Potgieter, 7. Meno Barnard, 6. Mandisi Nkutha, 5. Luca Ribbens, 4. Coetzee Le Roux, 3. Dian Heunis, 2. Bryce Calvert, 1. Phathu Ganyane. Replacements: 16. Marnus Winter, 17. Dylan Willis, 18. Ulrich Walker, 19. Thomas Dyer, 20. Alethwa Buthelezi, 21. Christian Els, 22. Stehan Heymans, 23. Jurenzo Julius.