Cell C Sharks Made Minimal Changes To Line-up For Ulster Clash


The Cell C Sharks team to meet Ulster in their round six Vodacom United Rugby Championship match at Hollywoodbets Kings Park on Saturday shows minimal changes to the side that defeated the Emirates Lions last weekend.

The team is building a nice head of steam as the tournament pool stages wind down and the momentum they have taken out of their 29-7, bonus point victory over the Lions means they go into this game with confidence.

Keeping team selection intact as much as possible, Cell C Sharks Director of Rugby Neil Powell has made just three changes to last week’s side.

There are two new starters in the pack and one in the backline, with Dylan Richardson and Vincent Tshituka, the flanks who played a starring role off the bench last week, getting the nod in the starting line-up, replacing James Venter and Henco Venter.

There is further good news on the return-from-injury status where Boeta Chamberlain has recovered from the injury he sustained against Union Bordeaux Bègles in their Heineken Champions Cup clash in mid-January.
Chamberlain, his team’s top-scorer (with 66 points) replaces the injured Aphelele Fassi at fullback.

Cell C Sharks

  1. Ntuthuko Mchunu
  2. Dan Jooste
  3. Carlü Sadie
  4. Reniel Hugo
  5. Gerbrandt Grobler
  6. Dylan Richardson
  7. Vincent Tshituka
  8. Phepsi Buthelezi (c)
  9. Grant Williams
  10. Curwin Bosch
  11. Thaakir Abrahams
  12. Rohan Janse van Rensburg
  13. Francois Venter
  14. Werner Kok
  15. Boeta Chamberlain


  1. Fez Mbatha
  2. Dian Bleuler
  3. Hanro Jacobs
  4. Emile van Heerden
  5. Sikhumbuzo Notshe
  6. Cameron Wright
  7. Lionel Cronje
  8. Yaw Penxe