Blitzboks Slumped To Sixth At DSBC SVNS Cape Town


The Blitzboks slumped to their second loss of the day (07-31) to finish 6th at the HSBC SVNS Cape Town. New Zealand's direct and physical attack again proved to be too much for the Blitzboks' defence

New Zealand scored two tries in the first half to lead 10-00 going into the second half. They scored three tries to one of the Blitzboks in the second half to claim 5th place with an easy 31-07 win.

Blitzboks: Try: Ronald Brown. Conversion: Justin Geduld.
New Zealand: Tries: Ngarohi McGarbey-Black, Cody Vay (2), Sione Molia, Akuila Rokolisoa. Conversions: Tepea Cook Savage (2), Akuila Rokolisoa.

Blitzboks: Quewin Nortje, Ryan Oosthuizen, Dewald Human, Masande Mtshali, Ronald Brown, Zain Davids, Rosko Specman. Replacements: Kat Letebele, Selvyn Davids, Tiaan Pretorius, Impi Visser, Justin Geduld.

New Zealand: Tepaea Cook Savage, Cody Vai, Leroy Carter, Ngarohi McGarvey-Black, Sione Molia, Tim Mikkelson, Scott Curry. Replacements: Fehi Fineanganofo, Che Clark, Brady Rush, Akuila Rokolisoa, Xavier Tito-Harris.