Blitzboks Crashed Out Of Vancouver Cup Race Against Argentina 7s


The injury-hit Blitzboks looked down and out when they lost to Argentina 12-00 and were bundled out of the Cup race in Pool B as Argentina and France qualified for the Cup playoffs in Argentina.

It was a close match with no points scored in the first half. Argentina could only score the two winning tries late in the second half.

The Blitzboks will play Kenya at 04h38 (SA Time) in the 9th-place quarter-final.

Argentina 7s: Tries: Marcos Moneta, German Schulz. Conversion: Joaquin Pellandini.


Blitzboks: Zain Davids, Impi Visser, Christie Grobbelaar, Siviwe Soyizwapi, Mfundo Ndhlovu, Shilton van Wyk, Ricardo Duarttee. Replacements: Ryan Oosthuizen, James Murphy, Gurswin Wehr, Noegh Hayward.

Argentina: German Schulz, Luciano Gonzalez, Rodrigo Isgro, Matías Osadczuk, Agustin Fraga, Tobias Wade, Joaquin Pellandini, Santiago Alvarez, Marcos Moneta, Mateo Graziano, Tomas Elizalde, Alfonso Latorre.