An Unchanged Cell C Sharks Awaits DHL Stormers

Photo by Jorina Raath

Photo by Jorina Raath/

Not only is the Cell C Sharks side unchanged from last week as they prepare for Saturday’s Vodacom Super Rugby showdown with the DHL Stormers at Jonsson Kings Park on Saturday, but the team has shown consistency in performance too.

There was squad rotation on tour to keep the players fresh and given the demands on the team before the first bye, head coach Sean Everitt has opted to keep a winning formula as far as team selection goes by naming the same match 23 in consecutive weeks.

Cell C Sharks: 15. Aphelele Fassi, 14. Sbu Nkosi, 13. Lukhanyo Am (c), 12. Andre Esterhuizen, 11. Makazole Mapimpi, 10. Curwin Bosch, 9. Louis Schreuder, 8. Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 7. Tyler Paul, 6. James Venter, 5. Hyron Andrews, 4. Ruben van Heerden, 3. Thomas du Toit, 2. Kerron van Vuuren, 1. Ox Nche. Replacements: 16. Craig Burden, 17. Juan Schoeman, 18. John-Hubert Meyer, 19. Le Roux Roets, 20. Henco Venter, 21. Sanele Nohamba, 22. Jeremy Ward, 23. Madosh Tambwe.