An Interesting Battle Awaits Between Cell C Sharks u/20 And Vodacom Blue Bulls u/20


The Cell C Sharks u/20 will host the Vodacom Blue Bulls u/20 today at 13h00 (SA Time) in Durban in Round 3 of the SA Rugby u/20 Cup competition.

Both teams are still unbeaten, however, the Cell C Sharks u/20 had a bye last weekend and therefore have a game in hand.

The 2023 SA Rugby u/20 Cup competition is played over in a single-round format with only a final scheduled. Therefore, a loss or not earning a bonus point could be the difference between a place in the final or not.

The Cell C Sharks u/20 has shown in their win over the DHL Western Province that they have a powerful pack of forwards that can bully any other pack of forwards in the competition.

The Vodacom Blue Bulls u/20 also won against the DHL Western Province u/20 and therefore it would be risky to make a prediction for today's match.

Cell C Sharks u/20: 15. PJ Venter, 14. Themba Sibisi, 13. Ryan Manuel, 12. Ethan Hooker (c), 11. Banie Britz, 10. Jean Smith, 9. Michael Koch, 8. Jannes Potgieter, 7. Meno Barnard, 6. Mandisi Nkutha, 5. Luca Ribbens, 4. Coetzee Le Roux, 3. Dian Heunis, 2. Bryce Calvert, 1. Phathu Ganyane. Replacements: 16. Marnus Winter, 17. Dylan Willis, 18. Ulrich Walker, 19. Thomas Dyer, 20. Alethwa Buthelezi, 21. Christian Els, 22. Stehan Heymans, 23. Jurenzo Julius.

Vodacom Blue Bulls u/20: 15. Regan Izaks, 14. Alfondso Isaacs, 13. Katlego Letebele, 12. PA Van Niekerk, 11. Munashe Dukuswa, 10. Compion Von Ludwig, 9. Neil Le Roux, 8. Corne Beets, 7. Ghudian van Reenen, 6. Neels Volschenk (c), 5. Nel Van Heerden, 4. Lukas Meyer, 3. Mawande Mdanda, 2. Juanre Else, 1. Corne Lavagna. Replacements: 16. Juanre Breitenbach, 17. Mbasa Maqubela, 18. Johan Louw, 19. Gcino Mdletse, 20. Cayno February, 21. Caleb Abrahams, 22. Liam Koen, 23. Lilitha Matsiliza.