Wildeklawer Team of the Tournament



Just to put all things into perspective. I am no agent, selector or even claim to be knowledgeable of school boy rugby. The selection on this team is based on what I saw at Wildeklawer, and with the help of a few friends, who also have no claim to fame. We will identify the boys with the team sheets and if we name a boy who did not play PLEASE send a mail to news@ruggas and we will rectify immediately. And yes I do know all the arguments against picking a team from only two day's performance, and yes I still love my wife after 34 years, and yes I am mad. See this as a fun exercise

And to clear any misunderstandings. This team is not authorised nor endorsed by the wonderful organisers or any of their sponsors. PS Our thanks to these special people for supplying us with a weekend we will remember forever. And for the 200 people helping to pick the team thank you. Regtig baie baie baie dankie.

A Team

B Team

  1. Cabous Eloff - Affies
  2. PJ Botha - Monnas
  3. Arno van Wyk - Affies
  4. Salmaan Moerat - Boishaai
  5. Raymond Nel - Paarl Gim
  6. Regardt du Plessis - Affies
  7. Ryno Pieterse - Garsies
  8. Muller Uys - Paarl Gim
  9. Deon Carstens - Boland Landbou
  10. Damian Willemse - Paul Roos
  11. Muller du Plessis - Paarl Gim
  12. Rikus Pretorius - Grey
  13. Manual Rass - Boishaai
  14. Henk Cilliers - Grey
  15. Gianni Lombaard - Boishaai
  1. Nathan Mcbeth - Monnas
  2. Bees Ferreira - Garsies
  3. Andre Posthumus - Oakdale
  4. Adriaan Ludick - Paarl Gim
  5. Henk Pretorius - Affies
  6. JC Pretorius - HTS Middelburg
  7. Phillip Krause - Affies
  8. Henro Meyer - Boland Landbou
  9. Embrose Papier - Garsies
  10. James-Henry Mollentze - Outeniqua
  11. Angelo Davids - Stellenberg
  12. JP Duvenhage - Outeniqua
  13. Janco van Heyningen - Grey
  14. Christiaan Strydom - Affies
  15. Jandre de Beer - Grey