Team Of The Day – 14 July 2016

[metaslider id=7796]



Again this is no official team. This team was sanctioned by no one. Team is compiled by a bunch of mental retards that, as everyone else, think they know the game AND know better than anyone else. This time this old fart excused him from all discussions as I admit am biased towards some players.

I have to admit if I had the choice I would not pick a favorite of mine. Not due to his level of play but due to his attitude on the field. Maybe a message to all boys, if you lose the passion for the game get the hell of the field and let a player play that wants to be there play. If in any doubt ask for the video of the Sharks vs WP game on the 13th July 2016. Look for no 2 Dylan Richardson and you will see why we had to pick him. The discussion started with an agreement that Liam Larham was the better hooker, but all agreed that Dylan had to be in the team.


1 Edward Davis (Free State)
2 Schalk Erasmus (Bulls)
3 Mornay Smith (Bulls)
4 Chris Havenga (Lions)
5 Ruhan Straeuli (Bulls Academy)
6 Regardt du Plessis (Bulls)
7 Tiaan Scholtz (Lions)
8 Diaan Schoonees (Free State)
9 Zinedine Booysen (SWD)
10 Tyrone Green (Lions)
11 Webster Swanepoel (Valke)
12 Rickus Pretorius (Free State)
13 Wandisile Simelane (Lions)
14 Mfezeko Moyo (Free State)
15 Darren Adonis (SWD)