Super Rugby AU Fixtures Announced


Super Rugby Australia will kick off on Friday 03 July 2020 the Reds will play against Waratahsat at the Suncorp Stadium. The Western Force will have to wait until Saturday 11 July when they will return to Super Rugby against the Waratahs in Sydney.  

All teams have two byes in the competition and the top three teams will qualify for a two-week finals series kicking off on September 12.

The competition was given the green light on Wednesday after a broadcast deal was finalised with FOX SPORTS for the competition.

Rugby AU CEO Rob Clarke emphasised the advantage of consistently friendly time zones, a far cry from the challenges fans have faced with South African time zones in regular Super Rugby.

Today is another exciting day for Rugby fans in Australia as we unveil the full competition draw for Vodafone Super Rugby AU," he said.

“One of the main features of the draw is the consistent Friday and Saturday night prime time viewing slots on FOX SPORTS, which rugby fans can set their watches to for the next 12 weeks.

"There will be no need to set the alarms to get up and watch your team in the middle of the night.

“We are looking forward to welcoming back the Western Force and seeing them take on their Australian rivals once again. We know there is a lot of excitement in the west and we cannot wait

to see them in action.

“We know our teams will be desperate to get their hands on the silverware and players will be out to put their best foot forward for Wallabies selection at the end of the season.”

All times AEST, unless otherwise stated.


Friday July 3, 7:05pm - Reds vs Waratahs, Suncorp Stadium

Saturday July 4, 7:15pm – Brumbies vs Rebels, GIO Stadium

Bye - Force


Friday July 10, 7:05pm – Rebels vs Reds, AAMI Park

Saturday July 11, 7:15pm – Waratahs vs Force, TBC, Sydney

Bye - Brumbies


Friday July 17, 7:05pm – Reds vs Force, Suncorp Stadium

Saturday July 18 – Waratahs vs Brumbies, Sydney

Bye - Rebels


Friday July 24, 7:05pm – Rebels vs Waratahs, AAMI Park 

Saturday July 25, 7:15pm Force vs Brumbies, TBC

Bye - Reds


Friday July 31, 5:05pm local, 7:05pm AEST – Force vs Rebels, HBF Park, Perth

Saturday August 1, 7:15pm - Brumbies vs Reds, GIO Stadium

Bye - Waratahs


Friday August 7, 7:05pm – Rebels vs Brumbies, AAMI Park

Saturday August 8, 7:15pm – Waratahs vs Reds, Sydney

Bye - Force


Friday August 14, 5:05pm local, 7:05pm AEST – Force vs Waratahs, HBF Park, Perth

Saturday August 15, 7:15pm - Reds vs Rebels, Suncorp Stadium

Bye - Brumbies


Friday August 21, 5:05pm local, 7:05pm AEST – Force vs Reds, HBF Park, Perth

Saturday August 22, 7:15pm – Brumbies vs Waratahs, GIO Stadium

Bye - Rebels


Friday August 28, 7:05pm – Brumbies vs Force, GIO Stadium

Saturday August 29, 7:15pm - Waratahs vs Rebels, TBC, Sydney

Bye - Reds


Friday September 4, 7:05pm – Rebels vs Force, AAMI Park

Saturday September 5, 7:15pm – Reds vs Brumbies, Suncorp Stadium

Bye - Waratahs


Saturday September 12- Qualifying final

Saturday September 19 - Final