Several Sharks Players Re-commit

Photo by Jorina Raath/

The Sharks are continuing to resign several players ensure the continuation of their brilliant form during the 2020 Super Rugby series before it was cancelled due to the Covid19 pandemic.

Lock Ruben van Heerden is the latest player to extend his contract with the Sharks. He recommitted until 2022. Prop Mzamo Majola, 25, also has extended his stay with Sharks until 2023.

Some other big names who signed during the past few weeks include Boks Makazole Mapimpi, Lukhanyo Am, Sikhumbuzo Notshe, Sibusiso Nkosi and Curwin Bosch, Madosh Tambwe, Kerron van Vuuren, Marius Louw, John-Hubert Meyer, Jaden Hendrikse, JJ van der Mescht, Khuta Mchunu, Dylan Richardson, James Venter, Evan Roos, Fez Mbatha.