Jeppe Continue To Dominate U/18 Lions Craven Week Squad

(Photo Credit: Jorina Raath/Speedshots)

The Lions selectors made four changes to their Craven Week squad for the final trial games against the Bulls on Tuesday to be played at Monnas. Only one change was made to an already impressive backline while two changes to the front row and one to the loosies were the changes made up front.

Dehan Niemand and Tyler Skudder (Helpmekaar) has been drafted into the A team as loosehead and hooker while Rynard Mouton is rewarded for his brilliance and is included at 6 to combine with du Toit (Helpmekaar) and Esterhuizen (Monnas) in what could be the best loose forward combination at the Craven Week.

Hugo Monteiro was dropped to the B Team with Thabani Magurangyanga (St Stithians) promoted to the starting number 11, as the only change in the starting lineup at the back. Henco van Wyk from Monnas has been included although he did injure his ankle and is according to out information out for 10 days.

Jeppe still has 8 players in the squad, Monnas has 4, Kes has 4, St Stithians has 3, Helpmekaar has 3 and St Johns 1.

Lions A:  Munashe Chaitezwi (St Stithians); Ngia Selengbe (KES), Henco van Wyk (Monument), Joseph Iye (KES), Thabani Magurangyanga (St Stithians); Declan Raubenheimer (Jeppe), Kabelo Moketi (Jeppe); Izann Esterhuizen (Monument), Zander du Toit (Helpmekaar), Rynard Mouton (Monument), Connor van Buuren (KES), Justin Kalamer (Jeppe), Sibu Shongwe (Jeppe), Tyler Skudder (Helpmekaar), Dehan Niemand (Monument).
Replacements: Setjhaba Motaung (Jeppe), Kaelin Wills (St Johns), Munashe Mhere (St Stithians), Joshua Nkomo (KES), Lifa Jambane (Jeppe), Tiaan Botes (Helpmeaar), Setshaba Mokoena (Jeppe), Gerath Louw (Jeppe).

Leeus B: Eulen Radcliffe (KES); Maurice Marks (Noordheuwel), Melbirt van der Spuy (Helpmekaar), Frans Weideman (Helpmekaar), Diego Scwartz (Randburg); Sebastine Watney (Helpmekaar), Marquin Uren (Monument); Kayle Schoultz (Monument), Ruan Nortje (Helpmekaar), Kamohelo Tlome (Jeppe), Alexander Groves (St Johns), Joshua Ruthel (KES), Heiko Pohlman (Monument), Franco Prinsloo (Monument), Itumeleng Mthembu (Jeppe).
Replacements: Sebastian Motsage (KES), Prince Mulea (KES), John-Kelly Onkonkwo (St Davids), Bobalo Makana (Parktown), Ethan Snyman (Monument), Herschelle Goodman (Monument), S Dlamini (Jeppe), Keune Kirkham (Helpmekaar), Hugo Monteiro (Jeppe), Maselino Pooe (Parktown)